Gen 3 Insight Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Touring - Cosmic Blue/Ivory
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone used or tried using these 19 "Civic rims on their Insight?

·
Registered
2020 Insight EX Crimson Pearl
147 Posts
I'm not a wheel expert, but the only thing that wheel has going for it is the matching bolt pattern.

These are the specs here: 2020 HONDA CIVIC 2020 19" OEM WHEEL RIM

Let's start with width and offset. The offset is 10mm larger than the Insight's OEM wheel. It's also 8" wide compared to 7" on OEM. If my math is correct, that puts your inner wheel location about an inch and a half inward. I'm not sure how that will work clearance-wise.

Lastly, being 19" rims, I don't think you'd find a tire with a small enough aspect ratio to maintain an equal overall diameter (for keeping your speedometer from going out of spec).

I'll see what others say, but I'm leaning toward them not working with the Insight just based on my own knowledge.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Has anyone used or tried using these 19 "Civic rims on their Insight? View attachment 6512
I'm not a wheel expert, but the only thing that wheel has going for it is the matching bolt pattern.

These are the specs here: 2020 HONDA CIVIC 2020 19" OEM WHEEL RIM

Let's start with width and offset. The offset is 10mm larger than the Insight's OEM wheel. It's also 8" wide compared to 7" on OEM. If my math is correct, that puts your inner wheel location about an inch and a half inward. I'm not sure how that will work clearance-wise.

Lastly, being 19" rims, I don't think you'd find a tire with a small enough aspect ratio to maintain an equal overall diameter (for keeping your speedometer from going out of spec).

I'll see what others say, but I'm leaning toward them not working with the Insight just based on my own knowledge.