Gen 3 Insight Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good day, all! Like some others, I have been perusing this forum for a couple months now and have learned a lot about my new Insight from all the postings. I finally decided it was time to "jump in the deep end of the pool" and join.

Back in mid-May, I purchased the 2019 EX model in modern steel with black cloth interior. So far, the only thing I have done is to apply pinstripes. Due to my having co-owned a body shop for 25 years, I chose to do this myself instead of paying the dealer $140.00.

I'm still getting used to an automatic that has to be driven like a manual transmission. Not only is it fun but its also a challenge learning to be as efficient as possible with push button shifting and using the regen paddles. :grin:

·
Super Moderator
3,326 Posts
My dealer adds pinstripes to all their cars, and I was surprised mine got that treatment even though I purchased mine before delivery and didn't pay for the add-on. They offered to remove them, but I figured they were already on and free to me. I noticed the front tip/edge of the pinstriping was lifted on one side of the car, but seemed to smooth down (like a sticker) with a little bit of pressure.

Could you comment more about getting used to driving the car like a manual transmission? Do you mean managing throttle level to control the gas engine being on/off? Or using the regen paddles for a downshifting-like effect?

·
Super Moderator
2,340 Posts
Good day, all! Like some others, I have been perusing this forum for a couple months now and have learned a lot about my new Insight from all the postings. I finally decided it was time to "jump in the deep end of the pool" and join.