Gen 3 Insight Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 22 insight that I bought last year and I now have 43k miles on it. I looked up the value on it and I'm tempted to sell. I work full time as a Grubhub and Ubereats driver. In a few months I will be a qualified home inspector. I don't even know if my insight will hold the things I need for home inspection, but I'm thinking I can make it work. I also just bought new tires.

Convince me.

·
Super Moderator
2019 OWP Insight EX, 2021 PWP Insight EX
1,804 Posts
If space for the home inspection deal is the issue, wait until you verify it's really a problem. Now is not the time to be out car shopping.

New tires for a one-year-old car? How much to you drive?

·
Registered
378 Posts
I have a 22 insight that I bought last year and I now have 43k miles on it. I looked up the value on it and I'm tempted to sell. I work full time as a Grubhub and Ubereats driver. In a few months I will be a qualified home inspector. I don't even know if my insight will hold the things I need for home inspection, but I'm thinking I can make it work. I also just bought new tires.

Convince me.
Like others have said, I’d wait to see if the home inspection gig works out as you hope and that the Insight won’t work for the job before jumping in. With home sales flat lining due to sky high interest rates, I don’t imagine it will be as easy to get home inspection gigs currently, unless your area just really lacks them. Plus, the new car market is still all messed up with lack of supply, so you will pay sticker or more, plus higher interest rates. It’s just an all around bad time to buy a car. Now, if the gig works well and the Insight is too cramped for the job, try to find a small SUV or I’d personally suggest a Maverick Hybrid.

·
Registered
59 Posts