Gen 3 Insight Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. I am new to the Honda 2019 Insight EX. I have been playing with the thumb control dash display and cannot for the life of me determine the meaning of the image of the car with 2 sets of lines that fluctuate from either side of the image of the vehicle. These lines move up and down with the acceleration of the car. I would love an explanation for this display. The tiny owners manual has no information on this feature.

Thanks for any help that you can provide.

·
Super Moderator
2,713 Posts
Hi. I am new to the Honda 2019 Insight EX. I have been playing with the thumb control dash display and cannot for the life of me determine the meaning of the image of the car with 2 sets of lines that fluctuate from either side of the image of the vehicle. These lines move up and down with the acceleration of the car. I would love an explanation for this display. The tiny owners manual has no information on this feature.

Thanks for any help that you can provide.
http://techinfo.honda.com/rjanisis/pubs/OM/AH/ATXM1919OM/enu/ATXM1919OM.PDF
^The above link will take you to the full owner's manual.

I'm trying to think of what lines you're referring to with an image of the vehicle that fluctuates with acceleration of the car... Can you take a picture of what you're seeing?

Edit: Is this what you're referring to?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I think it is the Eco Drive mode... I do not understand the meaning of the 2 sets of lines
that radiate from the vehicle and fluctuate with acceleration and deceleration.

·
Registered
836 Posts
ECO DRIVE MODE: Simple Explanation.

Ideal (best driving) is keeping the lines on the inside as close to the set of lines on the outside. This is the most energy efficient driving.