Gen 3 Insight Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All,

I traded in my previous vehicle (2014 Nissan Titan) for a brand new 2019 Insight Touring. I have been drooling over the new accords and insights for a few months and committed to buying the Insight. Of course, as of now the new car purchase feeling has me loving the car, but have only driven it less than 20 miles. This will be my second new Honda; I previously owned a 2011 Accord Coupe, but traded for a Nissan Titan a few years later. I was an active member on TitanTalk Forums, and anticipate similar habits with this forum as well. I am a gearhead since my youth, and have grown out of loud V8 powerplants and don't necessarily care for the maintenance costs and appetite associated, especially for a daily driven vehicle 95% of the time. After carefully convincing my wife, and showing her the insight online, she was all thumbs up on the purchase and the dealership was willing to give me reasonable trade on my Titan, towards the purchase price. I am leery of the first model year trouble, but have been around Honda's as long as I can recall...first car was an '85 Accord.

I look forward to driving this car and the tech that it carries as well as any information or experiences I can share with the community. I enjoy tinkering with all sorts of things and find myself DIYing everything.

Regards,

btw, I want a Tesla, but will not pay that kind of money...yet

·
Super Moderator
1,240 Posts
Welcome!